i can appreciate art

Please….no loud music old school boombox.

So I will explain my love affair with the New York subway line, the verse in this song, isn’t so bad either.

So like I probably mentioned a million times I was in New York again and well in my previous post I posted this video, but still, mad love for the MTA. Some great art, funny advertisements and just great entertainment–while the train is moving. For example:

When Lakshine and I saw this, we couldn’t stop cracking up. Seems pretty serious I know but…sigh. the edge…because we get it.

Also, you know when you pass by Museum station or at least the first time you saw it, there is a sense of excitement? Well I know I did, I just appreciate the arts and funding into public art. The MTA was filled with art….even when you are going in between stops.

One last thing, to all my art/music/dance/freestyle junkies out there, embrace this public transit of ours. This last video is also great, check it out, shot by yours truly.

http://www.facebook.com/v/498097772763

Well that is all for today…may Toronto be just as vibrant as New York one day.

a

Leave a Reply

